board of directors
criteria for judging
lifetime achievement awards
executive director's awards
press releases
photo gallery


Guidelines for Judges
  • All judges are selected for the position by the NTA Executive.
  • All judges are appointed for a maximum period of 3 years. Each year, judges are assessed by the Exec.
  • A judge may be re appointed by the Exec for another period.
  • Judges will receive a regular list of shows that are eligible for judging.
  • Judges are expected to attend a MINIMUM of 80% of all shows in the year under review and keep programmes of all shows as reference.
  • We strive to get a representative selection of judges in terms of gender, culture and age.
The Naledi Judges:

  • Alex Burger
  • Dorianne Alexander
  • Ferosa Marais
  • Helen Heldenmuth
  • Kabi Thulo
  • Lakin Morgan-Baatjies
  • Mandla Motau
  • Peter Feldman
  • Renos Spanoudes
  • Rudi Sadler
  • Sandile Mabaso
  • Welcome Msomi

  • ASSITEJ SA panel of judges for Best Production for Young Audiences:
    Gerard Bester: Hillbrow Project;
    Alison Green: Co-ordinator Theatre4Youth for Assitej Gauteng;
    Tamara Shultz: drama teacher at Sacred Heart college;
    Ntshieng Mokgoro: CEO Olive Tree Productions, former STD Bank young Artists Award winner;
    Kgomotso Christopher

    back to the top